Payments, Refunds and History
- To collect a payment in the app, tap New Payment under the house icon in the bottom navigation bar.
- Fill out the payment form.
- Tap Review.
- Ensure the information is correct.
- If the information is not correct, tap BACK in the upper-left corner of the screen, make your corrections, and then continue to the payment.
- Tap Cancel to cancel the transaction. On the pop-up, confirm you want to cancel. You can then start the transaction again.
- Follow the promps on your card reader.
If the payment is successful, the Receipt Details screen will appear. The screen includes the receipt number, date, time, partially obscured payment information, and transaction details. You can choose to print a receipt or process a new payment.
If the payment is declined, you will see a Payment Declined screen with the transaction details. You can print a receipt or tap Back to Payment Method to try to complete the transaction with a different form of payment.
- Tap History in the bottom navigation bar.
- Select the Transaction History tab. Your transactions will be shown by default. To see transactions for other users, use the filters.
- To filter transactions, tap the Filters button on the right side of the screen.
- You can filter transactions by date range, receipt number, card number, and users.
- Tap the plus (+) sign next to the filter you want to use.
- Tap Apply to proceed or tap Reset Filters to start over.
A transaction can be canceled only if the payment has not been completed. To cancel a payment while the transaction is happening tap the Cancel button.
If the transaction is complete, you can void or refund the payment.
If the transaction has not been submitted for settlement, the transaction will be voided and will not appear on the payer's card settlement.
If the transaction has been submitted for settlement, it will be refunded. This process generates a new transaction and will appear on the payer's card statement.
Follow the steps below to void or refund a payment.
- Tap History in the bottom navigation bar.
- Locate the transaction you need to void/refund.
- Tap Refund Payment.
- Tap Yes, Refund to confirm you want to refund the payment or Cancel to return to the Payment Details screen.
- If you confirm you want to continue refunding the payment, follow the prompt to enter your account password and choose Refund Payment.
- If the refund is successful, a banner at the top of the screen confirms that you have refunded the payment.
If there is an error, you will see an error bannner at the top of the screen and you will be returned to the Payment Details screen. You can attempt the refund again or contact Customer Support for additional help.
The tracking ID is the receipt number.
You can find the receipt number for a transaction by viewing the Transaction History. Tap History in the bottom navigation bar and use the filters to view your and other users' transactions.
- Tap History under the clock icon in the bottom navigation bar.
- You will see a list of your transactions.
- Tap the Filters button to refine your search to see selected transactions.
- If you choose a specific transaction, the Payment Details screen opens.